List of areas in the extended ECQ, released

THE Palace has released a list of places to remain in the extended enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) from May 1 to 15.


Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque said that areas under extended ECQ include:


National Capital Region
Central Luzon
Central Luzon except for the Province of Aurora
Baguio City
Iloilo Province
Cebu Province including Cebu City
Davao City


Meanwhile, according to the decision of the Inter-Agency Task Force, all areas of the country that are not included in the ECQ extension remain in the general community quarantine.


After May 15, the IATF will reiterate its decision on whether or not to remove the GCQ in low-risk areas.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.