Signal No.3 raised in several locations in Luzon, Visayas; Signal No. 2 raised in Metro Manila due to Ambo

Signal No.3 raised in several locations in Luzon, Visayas; Signal No. 2 raised in Metro Manila due to Ambo

DURING the last PAGASA forecast, Typhoon Ambo was spotted at Claveria, Masbate (Burias Island) moving 15 kph northwest with maximum sustained winds of 125 kph near the center down to 165 kph.


Moderate to heavy rainfall in Bicol Region, Quezon, Aurora, and Marinduque are expected today.


Tomorrow, May 16, will experience moderate to heavy rains in the Cagayan Valley, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Ifugao, Aurora, and the Northern portion of Nueva Ecija.


Consequently, residents of the aforementioned areas are advised to take precautions and contact local disaster risk reduction and management offices in possible flash floods and landslides.


Typhoon Ambo made landfall five times. It first landed in San Policarpo in eastern Samar yesterday at 12:15 pm, second in Dalapuri Island in northern Samar around 10:15 pm, and by 10:30 it was the third landfall in Capul Island in northern Samar still. Fourth is on Ticao Island in Masbate around 12:00 midnight and around 3:00 am the storm lands on Burias Island.


With PAGASA forecasting, Typhoon Ambo will make its way to Ragay Gulf before it can land on the Bondoc Peninsula in Southern Quezon this morning.


Signal Number No 3 is raised in Sorsogon, Albay, Masbate including Ticao and Burias Islands, Catanduanes, Camarines Sur, Camarines Norte, Marinduque, and Southern portions of Quezon (Pagbilao, Atimonan, Padre Burgos, Agdangan, Plaridel, Unisan, Gumaca, Pitogo, Perez, Alabat, Quezon, Tagkawayan, Calauag, Lopez, Macalelon, General Luna, Catanauan, Buenavista, Guinayangan, Mulanay, San Narciso, San Andres, San Francisco.


In the Visayas the western portion of Northern Samar is in San Vicente, Capul, San Antonio, Allen, Victorial, San Isidro, Biri, Lavezares, Rosario, San Jose.


Signal No. 2 in southern Aurora (including Dipaculao, Baler, Maria Aurora, San Luis, Dingalan); Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac, Bulacan, Metro Manila, Cavite, Batangas, Laguna, Rizal, and the rest of Quezon, and Romblon.

[the_ad id=”3194″]

In Visayas the western parts of northern Samar include San Vicente, Capul, San Antonio, Allen, Victoria, San Isidro, Biri, Lavezares, Rosario, San Jose.


While elevated to Signal No. 1 in Cagayan including the Babuyan Islands, Isabela, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Apayao, Kalinga, Abra, Mountain Province, Ifugao, Benguet, Zambales, Bataan, Oriental Mindoro, and the rest of Romblon.


While in the Visayas the rest of Northern Samar, extreme Northern Samar, extreme Northern portion eastern Samar (Jipapad, Arteche, Maslog), the northern portion of Samar (Calbayog City, Tagapul-an, Almagro, Sto. Niño. Tarangnan, Sta. Margarita, Gandara, Pagsanghan, San Jorge, San Jose de Buan, Matuguinao), Biliran, the extreme northwestern portion of Leyte (Calubian, San Isidro), the extreme northeastern portion of Capiz (Pilar, Panay, Roxas, Ivisan), and the northeastern portion of Iloilo (Carles, Balasan, Estancia, Batad).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.